Banana and blueberry paleo breakfast muffins!

Leave a comment

May 27, 2013 by Daniela Salvador

muffins

I have finally mastered this recipe and I have to say this is one of those moments when you just are madly in love with food, because you are able to eat it and not feel terrible after, neither psychologically nor physically.

What I mean by that is, that sometimes we tell ourselves “ok I’m going to treat myself, I’m gonna have a muffin for breakfast, that way is part of my calories and I won’t feel psychologically bad about it. “

And then after eating it, we feel kinda awful physically, its heavy on the stomach and you just wanna have a nap, its just not efficient, not to mention you are hungry like ten minutes later. But not these muffins!

We have to remind ourselves that food is supposed to fuel us, give us energy, make us get up and go go. So if your food is making you sleepy, sluggish or gives you a quick energy boost then bums you right out within a short time frame then its just not working, and that’s what cakes and muffins usually do to us.

This muffins will make you feel damn good. Absolutely great for breakfast, or morning tea!

Makes 12 muffins (Around 150 cal per muffin!)

Ingredients

4 ripe bananas

5 egg whites

1/4 cup of 100% organic maple syrup

1tbs of baking powder

½ tsp of vanilla extract

2 cups of almond meal

1 or 2 cups of organic frozen blueberries (depending on how much you love them. In my case its definitely 2 cups)

Coconut oil (optional: I use it to grease the muffin tray if I don’t have the little baking paper cups)

My dad still can’t believe that I don’t use flour or butter or milk in this recipe!

Hope you like this recipe and let me know if you try it!

Don’t forget to like my facebook page where I share other people’s amazing healthy recipes and fitness motivation!

http://www.facebook.com/CantStopLovingFood

Leave a Reply

